FISHING

 

Fishing is very popular here in Canyon Lake and you can always find the fisherman out on the lake in the mornings or early evenings quietly hoping to make that perfect catch. There are some GIANT bass in Canyon Lake and a double digit bass is not too rare of a catch. Catch and Release bass fishing is probably the most popular however, the lake holds an abundance of other fish like catfish, bluegill, crappie, carp, and shad. 

Canyon Lake has a bass fishing club that holds many tournaments throughout the year  some even for kids.

 

When residents fish in Canyon Lake, with or without friends, all California State fishing regulations apply. According to the Rules and Regulations (Section- IV Permits) No.D.2, everyone over the age of 16, including members, must have a California State Fishing License. Violation of this rule will result in a $100 fine.  



 

Members may purchase a second rod stamp for themselves when they purchase their California State Fishing License. Please note: the POA does not sell California State Fishing Licenses; they sell guest fishing permits only.  

Each guest visiting a member cannot have more than one fishing pole. In Canyon Lake, if a member's friend is fishing within 100 ft. of the member, they do not need a Canyon Lake Fishing Permit. Members must have their Canyon Lake POA ID card and State Fishing License in their possession. If the friend thinks he/she knows a better place to fish and wants to fish without the member, he/she needs a Canyon Lake Fishing permit.  

 

Canyon Lake permits are available in Member Services during business hours (Monday through Friday, 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Saturday, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.) or at the Campground. The Campground is open from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. It's closed for lunch from noon to 1 p.m.. Current fees are $5 per day, $15 per week or $55 per month. The Campground will take cash, check, money order or credit card. Member Services does not take cash, but all other methods of payment are accepted.  

 

To get a Canyon Lake Fishing Permit without the homeowner present, the guest brings their printed guest pass from the gate, their California State Fishing License, ID and payment to the POA office or Campground. 

Fishing Flotation Rules 
     Fishing tubes do not need a Canyon Lake decal. Guests in fishing flotation tubes must be within 100 feet of the member's flotation tube with whom they're fishing. 
     According to the Rules and Regulations, fishing flotation requirements are: 
     • Four 2-inch by 4-inch strips of reflective material spaced evenly on the outside of the tube.
     • One whistle, between the hours of almanac sundown and sunrise;
     • One flashlight, between the hours of almanac sundown and sunrise;
     • Whistle and flashlight shall be in possession of the fisherman;
     • One approved lifejacket.
     All fishing rules are enforced by Community and Marine Patrol.

  

Canyon Lake Bassmasters Club

 

http://www.canyonlakebassmasters.com/

 

Check out the Tournament Winners

 

http://fridayflyer.com/article/2017-03-17/bassmasters-club-announce-march-tournament-results/

 

https://archive.fridayflyer.com/2017/02/10/bassmasters-club-announces-tournament-winners

 

Join the #1 Company

RE/MAX Collection

CONTACT US

RE/MAX NOW

31552-2 Railroad Canyon Rd.

Canyon Lake, CA 92587

Office:  951-246-0477

Fax:     951-240-3060

remaxcanyonlake@gmail.com

 

          Sign Up for OUR NEWSLETTER

VISITOR COUNT

Print Print | Sitemap
©remax-now-ca.com ~ CA BRE License #01096515